Skip to main content

About the Board / Election Information

The public is invited to attend the Milano ISD Board of Trustees meetings held the fourth Thursday of every month beginning at 7pm. at the Milano High School Library located at 600 N 6th Milano, TX 76556. Check Boardbook and the school website for meeting changes and special school board meetings.

School Board Members

Lynnette Taylor - President
Term Expires 2025

Levi Keen - Vice President
Term Expires 2024

Shawn Walton - Secretary
Term Expires 2024

Blake Debault- Member
Term Expires 2026

Odes Foster, Jr. - Member
Term Expires 2026

Ben King - Member
Term Expires 2025
John Yakesch – Member – Unexpired Term
Term Expires 2025

Upcoming Election Dates to be held on:

May 4th, 2024

Notice of Deadline to File an Application for Place on the Ballot for May 6th, 2023 Election

Application for a Place on the Ballot for a General Election for a City, School District or other Political Subdivision

Eligibility / Qualifications

Secretary of State Elections Website

Vote Texas Website

May 6th 2023 Election Canvass Report